Lodge of the Northeastern Region Chief Patches: Update

Posted in Patch Collecting by John E. Pannell on February 15th, 2012 at 6:00 am

Back in 2007 I wrote several posts highlighting the patches issued by the various lodges over the years for the national and regional officers of the Order of the Arrow.   The first of these posts covered patches issued for the Lodge of the National Chief.   I also published an update for the 2008 National Officer patches.    These updates continue with patches issued for recent Northeast Region Chiefs.

Witauchsoman 44 S44?

Witauchsoman 44 S44?

Ryan Hay of Witauchsoman Lodge was elected the 2009 Northeast Region Chief.   Hay’s lodge issued two flaps for his tenure.  A red bordered flap, listed on this site as S44?, is pictured here.   There was also a SMY bordered flap (S45?) which could only be obtained from Hay.
No Issues Known
Brian Ahrens of Hunnikick Lodge was elected the 2010 Northeast Region Chief. I do not yet know of any patches issued by his lodge for his tenure.

Gywantwachia 255 S37?

Gywantwachia 255 S37?


Travis Cunningham of Gyantwachia Lodge was elected the 2011 Northeast Region Chief.  I know of one flap with a navy blue border (S37?) issued by Gyantwachia lodge in his honor.

Popularity: 1% [?]

Related Posts:

"There is no doubt that life is given us, not to be enjoyed, but to be overcome-to be got over. "
Arthur Schopenhauer

This Post Viewed 4479 Times

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>